Term Dates

2018 Term Dates and Public Holidays / School Closure Dates

*Last day of Term 5 of 2017 is 24 December 2017 

TERM 1 (10 weeks) – 2 January 2018 to 18 March 2018

(excluding CNY week of 16 Feb to 25 Feb 2018)

  • New Year’s Day                   Monday, 1 January 2018
  • Curriculum Day                   Friday, 19 January 2018
  • Chinese New Year Eve        Thursday, 15 February 2018 (close after 2pm)
  • Chinese New Year               Friday, 16 February 2018 – Sunday, 25 February 2018 (this week is not counted in Term 1’s term dates)

TERM 2 (10 weeks) – 19 March 2018 to 27 May 2018

  • Good Friday               Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Teacher’s Training     Monday, 16 April 2018 (Close after 2pm)
  • Labor Day                  Tuesday, 1 May 2018
  • Open House               Saturday, 26 May 2018

TERM 3 (10 weeks) – 28 May 2018 to 5 August 2018

  • Vesak Day                  Tuesday, 29 May 2018
  • Hari Raya Puasa        Friday, 15 June 2018
  • Teacher’s Training      Wednesday, 4 July 2018

TERM 4 (10 weeks) – 6 August 2018 to 14 October 2018

  • National Day            Thursday, 9 August 2018
  • Hari Raya Haji         Wednesday, 22 August 2018
  • Teacher’s Day          Friday, 31 August 2018
  • Children’s Day         Friday, 5 October 2018

TERM 5 (10 weeks) – 15 October 2017 to 23 December 2018 

  • Open House               Saturday, 20 October 2018
  • Deepavali                   Tuesday, 6 November 2018
  • Teacher’s Training       Friday, 21 December 2018

*New Term commences on Wednesday, 2nd January 2019